Backgammon Masters Awarding Body (BMAB)

Latest News



Flag Counter

About Us

BMAB LOGO In December 2014 a consultation panel was formed from 21 leading backgammon players, promoters and organisers from around the world to discuss and agree on fundamental policy for BMAB and the affiliated tournament organising bodies. This panel will form the initial Steering Committee for BMAB, reviewing policy as and when required. During the course of the discussions and voting, the Chair of the panel, Rick Janowski, was elected as Chief Executive Officer, for a period of 2-3 years, before new elections take place. Rick, based in the UK, will be ably assisted by Bernhard Mayr, the Director of EBIF, based in Austria, and Dmitriy Obukhov, USCF Chess Master and Mochy 4.0 Club member, based in the USA. Masayuki Mochizuki accepted the position of President of BMAB, together with Vice-Presidents, Michihito Kageyama, Neil Kazaross and Petko Kostadinov. The President, three Vice-Presidents and three Executive Officers will collectively form the Executive Board of BMAB.

The BMAB Consultation Panel / Steering Committee comprises:

Peter Bennet (UK)
Jan Cerny (Czech Republic)
Tim Cross (UK)
Sergey Erokhin (Russia)
Amir Eshraghi (Iran)
Rick Janowski (UK)
Michihito Kageyama (Japan)
Bernard Kaiser (Germany)
Athanasios Katsios (Greece)
Neil Kazaross (USA)
Giorgos Kleitsas (Greece)
Petko Kostadinov (Bulgaria/USA)
Thomas Kristensen (Denmark)
Kedde Mathiessen (Denmark)
Bernhard Mayr (Austria)
Carlo Melzi (Italy)
Masayuki Mochizuki (Japan)
Dmitriy Obukhov (Latvia/USA)
Rory Pascar (USA)
Dankwart Plattner (Germany)

Send Us Your Feedback!

Email Adress:

Organizational Plan 2016